RSS Feed

World Lakes Conference

World Lakes Conference 2014

The 15th World Lakes Conference is to be held between September 1-5, 2014 in Perugia, Italy.
For more information please use the link below:

First Circular – 13th International Paleolimnology Symposium Continue Reading »

Further details on the “Paleolimnology of Northern Eurasia” Conference in Petrozavodsk, Russia, September 2014 Continue Reading »

New volume published of Diatoms of Europe

Diatoms of Europe: Diatoms of the European Inland Waters and Comparable Habitats. Ed. by H. Lange – Bertalot: Volume 07: Levkov, Z., D. Metzeltin and A. Pavlov: Luticola and Luticolopsis. 2013.

This volume presents the synopsis and revision of LUTICOLA D. Mann, and contains taxa that possess a single stigma, uniseriate striae, round to elliptical areolae and marginal channel along the valve face/mantle junction, internally occluded by hymenes, as well as inwardly strongly thickened central nodule. Continue Reading »

Goldschmidt Conference 2014

The Goldschmidt Conference 2014 Continue Reading »

12th Symposium Awards

At the 12th International Symposium in Glasgow the IPA honoured John Birks, Peter Appleby, Ingemar Renberg and Françoise Gasse for their lifetime contributions to palaeolimnology.

The winners of the student prizes were Mark Stevenson (best oral presentation) and Linda Randsalu-Wendrup (best poster presentation). Both received Springer book tokens for $250.00. Continue Reading »

The 13th International Paleolimnology Symposium Continue Reading »

International Conference & Young Scientist Meeting – “Paleolimnology of Northern Eurasia” Continue Reading »

Minutes for the International Paleolimnology Association (IPA) Business Meeting Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC), Glasgow, UK August 24, 2012 Continue Reading »

IPS2012 Second circular

IPS2012 logo The 12th International Paleolimnology Symposium (IPS2012) will be held 21-24 August 2012, in Glasgow, Scotland. Visit the website for details, register your email for updates and find out how we’re embracing social networking.

New: Session titles and abstracts, keynote speakers, fees and excursions.

« Prev - Next »